Alfie

Posted · Add Comment
Alfie- gab-30-_0167_16

Name:  Alfie          ID No: D/116/13                                            

Age: 6 years old                                              Sex: Male

Breed: Lakeland x Patterdale Terrier         Colour: Tan

Can I live with other dogs? No – I’m ok with dogs I meet when out and about but I would like to be the only animal in the home.

Can I live with cats? No – I am looking for a home with no cats.

Can I live with children? No – I am looking for a home with adults only.

Reason In: Unwanted pet. I cannot be rehomed to the area of Totnes, as this is where I came from.

A little bit about me

I’d say I’m a very cheeky boy as I do like to get my own way. I have the staff wrapped around my little paws as I seem to be able to get them to do anything I want. I can be stubborn, but I’m very playful and I adore toys. I love a game of fetch in the garden and I’m very good at bringing the ball back, I can’t promise I’ll let it go straight away for you though.

I’m a unique chap and my personality is huge; I’m well loved. I enjoy going for walks and exploring lots of places, sometimes I even like a little paddle in the sea.

When I’m in the mood I can be extremely cuddly and affectionate. I like having my neck scratched and I will sit on your lap and lean in for snuggles. I am incredibly intelligent so I always need something to keep my clever mind occupied.

What kind of home am I looking for?

I am looking for a quiet, rural environment with an owner who has bags of experience with naughty terriers. You must have dealt with behavioural issues including hostility towards other dogs, handling issues and stranger danger.

 
Dogalogue Latest