Felix and Iris (we are looking for a home together)

Website built & Sponsored by:

Age: Iris is 1 year old and Felix is 7 years old

Sex: Female

Breed: Iris is an Oriental cross and is a female. Felix is a DSH and is a male

Colour: Iris is black point and Felix is black

Reason In: Sign over - we cannot be rehomed to the area of Newquay, as this is where we came from

Can I live with Dogs?

No - we prefer to not live with dogs

Can I live with Cats?

Yes - We can live with another cat as long as they have lived with a cat before

Can I live with Children?

Yes - we are suitable to live with children 13 years and above

Can they see us? Hide and seek without the seek would be good for us at the moment whilst we are settling into this new environment. Maybe if we squash ourselves down in our bedding they might miss us! As you can see from our profile pictures, we are trying to hide away as we are feeling a little unsure of everything at the moment. My sister Iris and I are looking for a quiet home as we are a sweet but nervous pair. The people here have managed a little head scratch but that is all we will allow at the moment. We may let you show us some more affection if we learn to trust you in the future. We are bonded and help with each other’s confidence. Our new owners must be prepared that we may not be lap cats to begin with, if you are happy to share your space with us and let us come out of our shells in our own time, we may be a good fit for you. We will need our own space and items to curl up and hide in, such as igloo beds, cat towers and cardboard boxes.

“I have lived with several Zen masters—all of them cats.” Eckhart Tolle 

Are you interested in adopting Felix and Iris (we are looking for a home together)?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Felix and Iris (we are looking for a home together)

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!