GABLES

Dog of the Month

Noel-H

Sponsored by

ID No.: D/164/18

Age: 4 years old

Sex: Male

Breed: Greyhound

Colour: Black and white

Reason In: Other rescue.

Can I live with Dogs?

Maybe – I am not sure about some dogs so I would have to meet a potential new house buddy to see if we can be friends and live together.

Can I live with Cats?

No – I am looking for a home with no cats.

Can I live with Children?

Yes – I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13yrs+).

A little bit about me

My story starts on the tracks. I was a racing greyhound which meant I lived in a kennel and chased a pretend rabbit around in circles for human entertainment. When I stopped winning races at 2 years old I was retired from the track but I was lucky enough to be offered a space at a rescue centre in Wales; who later transported me here to Gables.

It wasn’t long after arriving here that I snagged what I thought was going to be my forever home, but sadly it didn’t work out. I really liked relaxing on the sofa but this wasn’t appreciated and I wasn’t backwards in coming forwards when I told them I didn’t want to get off. I also didn’t like sharing other items including toys and my food. After a very short time in each others company we reached a stale mate and decided to part ways.

That was in 2018 and since then I’ve been enjoying living at Gables. This place is great and we have lots of fun, but I do still dream of finding my forever home.  To be honest I’m a pretty chilled out chap and I can often be found relaxing in bed with my legs in the air. Some may call me lazy, but I like to say I’m just enjoying retirement. I have a gentle nature and I am a really loving boy if you give me the respect I deserve. I’m usually very laid back and a joy to have around, I promise I really am no trouble.

The thing is because I lost my cool in the past, the great people here want to make sure it doesn’t happen again which is why they will only consider someone who has dealt with guarding behaviour in the past. I need to find someone as easy going as me who won’t confront me for the things I don’t want to share and someone who can just accept me for who I am.

Favourite singer:  Michael Bublé.

Favourite song: Haven’t met you yet.

What kind of home am I looking for?

I would love to meet a sight hound enthusiast who has plenty of room for a big cosy dog bed and a VERY lazy greyhound. Experience with guarding behaviour is necessary however I’m not fussy where you live.