Posted · Add Comment
Ruby gab_20_0430_19.logo

Name: Ruby           ID No: D/176/18                                            

Age: 2 years old                                  Sex: Female

Breed:  Spaniel x Rottweiler          Colour: Black with white chest

Can I live with other dogs? No – Although I love dogs and enjoy socialising with them when I’m on a walk, I will need to be the only dog in the home.

Can I live with cats? No – I am looking for a home with no cats.

Can I live with children? Yes – I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13+).

Reason In: Unwanted pet. I cannot be rehomed to the area of Newton Abbot and Elburton, as this is where I came from.

A little bit about me

I’m a ball of energy and a bundle of fun. I know some basic training including sit but I will need further training once I’ve settled into my new home. I love the idea of going to puppy training classes!

I adore playing with all kinds of toys and they can keep me occupied for ages, especially if you are there to enjoy them with me. I enjoy lots of cuddles and attention so after a nice long walk I’d love to snuggle up next to you on the sofa for some down time.

Likes: The beach  Dislikes: Sharing food

“Who needs diamonds when you can have a Ruby”

What kind of home am I looking for?

I’m a high energy dog so I’ll need someone who can take me running or for very long walks every day, regardless of the weather. My new owners will need to have dealt with guarding behaviour in the past. I’d love to live near the beach or the moors.

Dogalogue Latest