Georgie Porgie
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D/36/19

Age: 6 years old

Sex: Male

Breed: Malamute

Colour: Grey and White

Reason In: Unwanted pet. I cannot be rehomed to the area of Tiverton, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

No – I like other dogs that I meet out and about but I would like to be the only dog in the home.

Can I live with Cats?

No – I am looking for a home with no cats, birds or other small animals.

Can I live with Children?

Yes – I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13+).

You may find me aloof on the first meeting but once we have spent some time together you will see I love human company and affection. I enjoy playing with toys, especially tennis balls and anything with a squeak. I really like being outside and I adore going for a walk, especially when the sun is out. I am a real water baby so don’t be surprised if I try to take you to all the best ponds and rivers when we go for a walk. As you would expect from my breed I’m pretty stubborn so if you are thinking about taking me on, you’ll need to be prepared.

What kind of home am I looking for?

I would love a nice big open plan space for me mooch about in. I like being outside so a safe and secure garden for me to relax in is a must. I am looking for a quiet home with no more than 2 occupants and potential adopters must have owned a large breed dog in the past and have an understanding of guarding behaviour.

 

Are you interested in adopting Georgie Porgie?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Georgie Porgie

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!