Archie
Reserved

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.76.20

Age: 7 years

Sex: Male

Breed: Chihuahua

Colour: Sable

Reason In: Unwanted pet. I cannot be rehomed to the area of Lower Ham, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes - I like other dogs and I'd be happy to live with a quiet one and make friends.

Can I live with Cats?

Maybe - I have not lived with a cat before so I will need to be tested.

Can I live with Children?

Yes - I can live with older children (13+)

I’ve come to Gables to find a new home through no fault of my own. Due to illness my owner could no longer care for me and it was decided that I would have a better life with someone new. Sadly my owner wasn’t able to take me for walks and although I’m 7 years old, before coming to Gables, I had never been for a walk. And I really do mean never. Despite this I’ve got no worries about socialising with other dogs and I generally just ignore them. I’ve really been enjoying going for my walks here and I walk very nicely on the lead, but I wear a harness for safety.

Although I’m confident in myself when out and about with dogs, I’m not quite so sure about meeting new people and I can be afraid to say hello. I’m extremely affectionate once I’ve got to know someone and I am likely to pick one person who I bond with the most. I like to be close to that person at all times and it is possible that I may find it hard to be away from them. It’s really important that I get to be a dog, not an accessory. I like being on the ground and although I’m happy being picked up, I want to be able to explore and socialise like other dogs do. Due to my nervous nature I will need to be kept on the lead when we are out, just in case I get spooked and try to run off.

I’m not sure how to play with toys, but I do like to chase fingers when they play the piano on the floor in front of me. I’m a very fussy eater and I’m not interested in treats, although somehow I’m very overweight. I’ll need a good bit of exercise and the right amount of food to ensure I can get back to a good weight in time.

What kind of home am I looking for?

I’m looking for a very quiet household with a family who have owned nervous dogs in the past. I don’t want to be left on my own for long periods of time as I like being around the people I trust. I’ll need a secure garden with solid fencing (not hedges) so I have a safe place to play off the lead in.

 

 

 

 

Are you interested in adopting Archie?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Reserved - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Archie

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!