Beau Lucy
Reserved

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.30.24

Age: 6 years old

Sex: Female

Breed: Shih Tzu

Colour: Silver, Gold and White

Reason In: Sign over. I cannot be rehomed to the area of Ham as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes - I must find a home with another dog for company

Can I live with Cats?

Yes - I have been tested here and I am suitable to live with cats.

Can I live with Children?

Yes - I am looking for a home with older children (13+)

Hiya. I’m Beau Lucy.

I’ve been well loved and looked after in my first home but unfortunately I just wasn’t happy there any more for a couple of reasons. The first was because there was a very young child in the home which caused me quite a bit of stress. I tried really hard not to get annoyed but one day I just couldn’t hold my tongue and I did have a little snap. I didn’t want to hurt anyone but I had reached breaking point and I all I was asking for was some peace and quiet. The second reason was because I really hate being on my own, even for a second. I’ve heard the humans call it a separation related disorder but all I know is that if I am on my own I will do everything I can to find a way back to human company.

In all other ways I’m a very happy, cuddly and friendly little lady. I might be a bit shy when I first meet someone new but after a minute or so I’m already trying to figure out how to sit on their lap! I love being sat up on a lap, watching the world go by from the great vantage point the extra height a lap gives me, or snuggling in to take an afternoon siesta.

I’ll play with a toy if you give me some encouragement. When I was being assessed I took a liking to a squeaky squirrel. Fun little thing it was. Might have to find a way to take that to my new home actually.

I’ve perfected the cutest head tilt when you ask me if I want to go for walkies and I can’t contain myself when I see my lead and harness come out. I love a stroll in the woods or a meander along a beach. I just love feeling the wind in my particularly fluffy ears and feeling the outdoors on my cute little toe beans. I’m social with other dogs and in the past I have really enjoyed having a friend for company. Although I didn’t live with another dog I did used to visit one often and I wasn’t so worried about being left when I had a buddy for company. I can’t be sure that would be the case again in the future because so much has changed since then but the lovely people here think it would be best for me to have a buddy at home as it might be really good for me.

I would love to meet the most amazing people who can help me learn how to feel safe when I’m left on my own. This means someone will need to be at home ALLLL the time or need to be able to take me with them wherever they go for the time being. There is training that I can do that will help me feel okay about being left on my own in the future but that can be a slow process. My new family will need to be dedicated to working with me on this. Being adopted by a family with a dog who is ready happy when left alone may really help me which is why I am looking to meet someone who already has a happy and settled dog at home.

Are you interested in adopting Beau Lucy?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Reserved - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

Like what you see about me, Beau Lucy? Then don't delay, click on the application form and let the lovely staff know all about you. If you are a match we could be meeting very soon.
Love, Beau Lucy

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!