Benji
Reserved

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.98.21

Age: 2 years old

Sex: Male

Breed: Chihuahua

Colour: Black and Tan

Reason In: Sign over. I cannot be rehomed to the area of Torquay, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

No - although I like meeting other dogs out and about I would prefer to be the only dog in the home.

Can I live with Cats?

No - I am looking for a home with no cats.

Can I live with Children?

Yes - I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13+).

Hi there, I’m Benji.

When I arrived at Gables I was very scared and it took me time to learn how to trust again. I’m still quite shy when I’m meeting new people but I have formed some amazing bonds with the people who have been taking care of me and now It’s time for me to find my forever family. I like peace and quiet so a busy household wouldn’t suit me at all. I’ll need time to adjust to my new environment without being pushed too quickly and I definitely don’t want to be going anywhere busy too soon. I like going for little walks and I enjoy exploring new places. I’m a very affectionate and cuddly chap so I hope you don’t mind having a lap warmer!

Due to my nervous nature I can’t be around children under the age of 13 as I will find them too scary.  Potential adopters will need to have owned shy dogs before and be prepared to come and visit me at least 10 times so we have the opportunity to create a secure bond before adoption takes place.

Are you interested in adopting Benji?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Reserved - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Benji

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!