Bones the BFG
Reserved

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D/59/20

Age: 3 years old

Sex: Male

Breed: Great Dane

Colour: Fawn

Reason In: Unwanted pet. I cannot be rehomed to the area of Tamerton Foliot, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes – I like other dogs so would be happy to live with another dog and make friends.

Can I live with Cats?

No – I am looking for a home with no cats.

Can I live with Children?

Yes – I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13+).


Take a look at my video

My name really does say it all. I’m a very affectionate, cuddly and friendly boy, although I’ve been told I’m pretty clumsy and I don’t seem to realise that I’m really big. I love sitting on a lap or wrapping my paws around the neck of a human to give them a big hug. I adore playing with toys, my favourite is a squeaky chicken leg, and I really like food too. I usually walk nicely on the lead but I can be very strong if I do pull, so you will need some good muscles to be able to hold me.

I’ve not had the best time in the past but I am ready and waiting for an exciting new adventure.

What kind of home am I looking for?

My new owners will need a large house so there is plenty of room for me to have fun in. You will need to have owned a large breed in the past.

Are you interested in adopting Bones the BFG?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Reserved - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

You may have seen my story recently on our facebook page or online. I am doing really well now and ready to find my forever home, could that be with you?
Love, Bones the BFG

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!