Calvin
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.49.21

Age: Approx 2 years

Sex: Male

Breed: Small mixed breed

Colour: White

Reason In: Sign over - I cannot be rehomed to the area of Laira, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

No - although I like meeting other dogs out and about I would prefer to be the only dog in the home.

Can I live with Cats?

Maybe – I have not lived with a cat before so will need to be tested

Can I live with Children?

No - I am looking for a home with adults only.


Take a look at my video

Before I came to Gables I wasn’t living in the best conditions and my life was very sheltered. It takes me a long time to build up trust with someone new and this trust is easily broken if you scare me or push me. Once I have formed a bond with a human I do like to receive affection and I will ask for more by pawing at you, if you stop.

I like playing with toys but I will only do this when I am feeling settled and comfortable in my surroundings, which may take a while when I am rehomed. I am looking for someone who has owned and helped a very nervous and under socialised dog in the past and is happy to let me learn about the world at my own pace, no matter how long it takes. Although I was living with a number of other dogs in my previous home I would be happier as the only canine in my new home, as trying to adjust to a new environment and build a bond with a new dog all at the same time would be too much. However I do like to play with other dogs so I would love to go for walkies with them, when I’m ready.

 

Are you interested in adopting Calvin?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Calvin

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!