Chestnut
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.79.23

Age: 2 years old

Sex: Male

Breed: Sharpei x

Colour: Tan

Reason In: Sign over - I cannot be rehomed to the area of Devonport , as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

No - I like other dogs I meet when out and about but I would like to be the only animal in the home.

Can I live with Cats?

No - I am looking for a home with no cats, birds or other small animals.

Can I live with Children?

Yes - I am suitable to live with a family with older children (15yrs+)


Take a look at my video

Hello there. I’m Chestnut and I’m so glad you want to find out more about me. I’m an exuberant young man who has bags of energy, a real cheeky chap with an affectionate side. When I’m in the mood for a cuddle I like to reverse up to you and will sit on your lap or knee. I quite enjoy a calm and gentle massage.

I adore all kinds of toys, especially soft squeaky ones. I can be a bit over excited at times but this is just because I’m still young and I’ve not had much opportunity to find out about the world. I can’t wait to go on lots of adventures, imagine the fun we can have together.

I like most dogs that I meet but I can be confused by those ones with flat faces causing me to become a bit defensive. When socialising with other dogs I can be a but over the top at times which is the reason why I am looking for a home as the only dog. Also this will give you and me the one to one time that I really want.

I’m looking to meet someone who has owned larger bull breeds in the past and who knows how to build my confidence in a positive way. I’m such a sweet boy and I have so much to offer.

Are you interested in adopting Chestnut?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Chestnut

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!