Clifford
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.1.24

Age: 3 years old

Sex: Male

Breed: Anatolian Shepherd

Colour: Fawn and White

Reason In: Sign over - I cannot be rehomed to the area of Pensilva, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes - I am suitable to live with another large or extra large breed dog so we can make friends.

Can I live with Cats?

No - I am looking for a home with no cats birds or other small animals.

Can I live with Children?

Yes - I am suitable to live with a family with older children (15+).

Hello I’m Clifford a big friendly giant who has lots of love to give. I didn’t have the best start and had been found living in a stable with little human contact. Since arriving here at Gables I have learnt the joy of human affection. The staff here love giving me fuss and scratching behind my ears….talking of which, I don’t have any. Well I do, but you can’t see them. Sadly at some point in the past they were cruelly chopped off which sometimes makes me look a bit funny.

I have discovered that toys are just the best thing ever! I really enjoy playing with soft toys with a squeaker. I love to lollop around with them throwing and catching them for myself. Sometimes I can forget how big I am, especially when I’m excited to see my human friends or when I am playing which results in me knocking into people. At over 70kgs I’m pretty cumbersome!

I am very friendly towards other dogs but some of them can be a bit worried by my size. I am polite with my initial greets and quite respectful at the beginning. I love spending time with other dogs and once we are friends I really want to play. Most of the time try to play carefully although I sometimes forget how big I am because am so excited.

I’m looking for a family who have owned extra-large breeds before and would be able to manage a large bouncy dog. I will need up to 2 hours of exercise a day and would love some mental enrichment at home.

I’m quite a hairy boy and I’m in the middle of shedding at the moment. This means LOTS of hair. Everyone here seems to really enjoy giving me a brush and hand plucking out the old coat. I’m happy to let them pamper me for as long as they want to. I really enjoy looking out of windows and I will do what I can to get the best view outside. I probably need housetraining in my new home and I will need a strong owner as at times I can be strong on the lead.

Are you interested in adopting Clifford?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

Who's ready for this big hunk of love?
Love, Clifford

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!