Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.43.23

Age: 2 years old

Sex: Female

Breed: Crossbreed

Colour: Tri colour

Reason In: Sign over - I cannot be rehomed to the area of South Molten, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes - I must find a home with another playful dog.

Can I live with Cats?

No - I am looking for a home with no cats birds or other small animals.

Can I live with Children?

Yes - I am suitable to live with a family with older children (15+).

I’m really glad that you are here wanting to find out more about me. It’s quite the story. Back in March I was found with a huge number of other dogs without food, water and shelter. I had never walked on a lead, met strangers or lived in a home. Thank goodness I was rescued and I arrived at Gables along with the litter of puppies that I was rearing. It turned out that most of the puppies couldn’t have been mine as the puppies were all different ages. I was living in Ruth’s spare room with my puppies until they were old enough to go it alone, so this was my first experience of being indoors, and warm!

I moved up into a kennel where Dog Behaviour Assistant Emily has been gradually teaching me all the important things I need to know about being a dog. With her help I have learnt how to walk on a lead, introduced me to some of the other staff here and showed me how amazing life can be. With the humans that I trust I will try to lay on their lap and lick their hands when they are giving me attention. At times I can get super excited where I will bounce around waving my paws in the air. Each day I grow in confidence and this has meant I have been able to go for day trips out and about.

I am still progressing and I do still have a lot to learn about the world but I am ready to spread my wings and fly into my forever home. I thrive in the company of other dogs and having other dogs around me really acts as a confidence booster which is why I must find a home with another playful dog. My new owners must have owned very nervous active breed dogs in the past and have the time to dedicate to my development. I adore the great outdoors and I love spending time in the paddocks here. I have even made myself an outdoor nest which I absolutely love sleeping in. I am looking for somewhere with a secure garden that I can play safely in.


Are you interested in adopting Coriander?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Coriander

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!