Crypto
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D/88/19

Age: 10 years old

Sex: Male

Breed: Shihtzu

Colour: Black and White

Reason In: Unwanted pet. I cannot be rehomed to the area of Crownhill, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes – I like other dogs so would be happy to live with another quiet older dog and make friends.

Can I live with Cats?

No – I am looking for a home with no cats.

Can I live with Children?

Yes – I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13+).

For ten years I was living happily with my owners but not enough space indoors and no outdoor space meant they felt I would be happier with a new family. Unfortunately I have now been looking for my new home for over 9 months as I have some very particular requirement, but no-one with the right experience has fallen for my charm just yet.

I’m a relatively independent boy and I do appreciate having my own space but when I’m ready for a cuddle I will make sure you know about it. I love to curl up on a lap in the evening but I really don’t like formal handling and I hate having my hair cut. This can make vet visits and day to day care tricky as I’m not afraid to say when I’m not happy with a situation.

I really enjoy playing with toys and I particularly like toys that squeak. I’m sociable with other dogs and after a friendly meet I’m happy to go about my own business. I’ve been staying in a foster home while I continue to look for a forever home. While in foster I’m living with another dogs and we get one very well.

I like going for walks and despite being a little older I do still like having a bit of fun. I’d love to meet someone who is looking for companionship and someone who is happy to take me for the slightly grumpy old man that I am.

Since arriving I have had to have one of my eyes removed as sadly it couldn’t be saved after I had a very nasty ulcer.

I’m very protective over yummy things, the more delicious I find them the more unhappy I am about you taking them away. This is why I can’t live with children as they may not be able to understand that I need to be left alone when I have food or treats.

I’m looking for the easy life. I need a nice quiet environment where I can relax knowing I won’t be challenged for anything.

I appreciate that being a bit old and grumpy may put you off, but don’t I deserve to find happiness too?

What kind of home am I looking for?

My new home must have a securely fenced garden where I can sun myself, although I do appreciate a cool spot in the shade too. I’d be happy to live in a built up area or in a rural location, I don’t mind as long as I have somewhere nice to go for a walk.

Potential adopters must have owned at least one dog in the past that has displayed guarding behaviour. You will also need to have experience handling dogs who don’t cope well with formal handling as I can be a real challenge when it comes to vet visits, grooming, treatment and any form of examination.

Are you interested in adopting Crypto?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Crypto

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!