Dorcas – to be rehomed with Alice
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D/3/21

Age: 5 years old

Sex: Female

Breed: Crossbreed

Colour: Chocolate

Reason In: Unwanted pet - I cannot be rehomed to Holsworthy as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes - I like other dogs so I would be happy to live with another dog so we can make friends. I am looking for a home with my best friend Alice.

Can I live with Cats?

Maybe - I have never lived with a cat before so I will need to be tested.

Can I live with Children?

Yes – I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13yrs+).

Hi there, Dorcas here.

I really can’t wait to begin my new life in a loving and warm environment. Before being rescued I was living in an outhouse without the home comforts that I should have had access too. I developed a coping strategy when I was there which helped me to deal with the situation I was in. When I am particularly anxious or worried I resort back to this behaviour of walking in tight circles. As a result of my previous situation I lack confidence when I am in unfamiliar surroundings so I will need a calm and quiet family who can help me to come out of my shell. I can be unsure of novel objects, including dog toys, but I hope in time with a gentle approach I will soon learn to enjoy exploring new items. It certainly helps that I’m partial to a treat or two.

I am an affectionate little lady who has loads of potential and plenty of love to give. I appreciate being around humans and I take great comfort from their presence.

My new family will need to live a quiet life with caregivers who are able to dedicate time into building up my confidence. Potential adopters must have experience with nervous dogs and have a secure garden for me to play in.

Are you interested in adopting Dorcas – to be rehomed with Alice?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Dorcas – to be rehomed with Alice

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!