Funny Valentine
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D/22/19

Age: 10 years old

Sex: Female

Breed: Pomchi (Pomeranian x Chihuahua)

Colour: Red

Reason In: Unwanted pet. I cannot be rehomed to the area of Crownhill, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

No – I like other dogs I meet when out and about but I would like to be the only animal in the home.

Can I live with Cats?

No – I am looking for a home with no cats.

Can I live with Children?

Yes – I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13+).

Roses are Red, Violets are blue, I need a new home, Could it be with you?

Another Valentine’s day may have been and gone, but I’m still here looking for my one true love. I may not be able to write you beautiful poems, or buy you a dozen roses, but I can give you all the love in the world and brighten your day with my adorable ways.

Sadly, I am terminally ill with a form of Lymphoma and no-one is quite sure how long I have left. Because of my illness I can be a sensitive girl and I don’t react well to pain, which can make me grumpy. I don’t like being touched in certain areas of my body, I really don’t like the vet (but then who does) and I don’t enjoy being groomed either.

Having said all of that I really do LOVE meeting people and I am very affectionate. I have often joined the fundraising team at events to help them raise money for this amazing charity.

I like being picked up by those who I know well and I quite often roll onto my back to be held like a baby. I would absolutely consider myself a lap dog! Despite my issues I have a very cheeky character. I love playing with toys, especially soft ones with a squeak in, and I enjoy a good game of tug of war.

The final thing that I feel you should know about me is my inability to share food. I’m a bit of a cookie monster and I absolutely don’t tolerate anyone interfering with my food, regardless of how well I know you. I’m not afraid to tell you off if you try to go near me while I’m eating and inexperienced hands may find this a challenge, which is why I need to find someone who has dealt with similar guarding issues in the past.

I know I’m a little quirky, and a little grumpy at times, but I really hope that you can see past that and give me the opportunity to spend whatever time I have left in a loving home with people who understand me.

What kind of home am I looking for?

My ideal forever home would be with a single person, or a couple, who live a quiet life. I’d be perfectly happy living in a small house or flat with a little yard or garden for me to sunbathe in.

Because of my complex medical and behavioural needs my new owners will need to be very special people who have had experience in dealing with guarding behaviour and handling issues.

I’m not a fan of little children as they are too noisy and busy with their hands, so I really can’t be around children under 13 (even if they are only visitors).

Are you interested in adopting Funny Valentine?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

I may not have long (or maybe I will), but I promise you that the love I'll give you will be enough to last a lifetime.
Love, Funny Valentine

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!