Hugo
Reserved

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.48.21

Age: Approx 18 months old

Sex: Male

Breed: Small mixed breed

Colour: White and black

Reason In: Sign over - I cannot be rehomed to the area of Laira, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes – I like other dogs so would be happy to live with another dog and make friends.

Can I live with Cats?

Maybe – I have not lived with a cat before so will need to be tested

Can I live with Children?

Yes - I am suitable to live with a family with older children (16+).

Have you had little dogs before? Were they worried about the world and did they get panicked? If you have then you are just the human I need in my life. Before coming to Gables I wasn’t getting the right level of care that I needed so I came here along with a few others. I had lived a sheltered life so when I found out that there was a whole world outside that I didn’t know existed I was very overwhelmed by it all. I still find it a lot to take in and I hide away when it all gets too much. I’ve been able to form some very strong bonds with the humans here and I am a loving and affectionate boy once I am feeling happy in your company. I have a very cheeky character and I love playing with toys. I will need basic training and I will need you to help me build my confidence out and about, when I am ready.

Potential adopters will only be considered if you have owned nervous and under socialised dogs before and have a very quiet home. I would be more than happy to live with another dog as they may even be able to help me build my confidence. I do like to play rough so my new friend will need to enjoy that kind of play too.

Are you interested in adopting Hugo?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Reserved - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Hugo

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!