Janis
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D/67/19

Age: 4 years old

Sex: Female

Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Colour: White and Tan

Reason In: Unwanted pet. I cannot be rehomed to the area of Barne Barton, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

No – I like other dogs I meet when out and about but I would like to be the only animal in the home.

Can I live with Cats?

No – I am looking for a home with no cats.

Can I live with Children?

Yes – I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13+).

I am a very active and bouncy little lady, although I appear very noisy in my kennel I’m quiet once I’m away from the other dogs.

I can be shy when I meet new people but it’s not long before I’m asking for a fuss. I love playing with toys, my favourites are those ones with the stuffing in as they are really fun to shake and play tug with.

I’m an affectionate, friendly and cuddly girl so if you have time in your life for a busy terrier and have experience owning dogs in the past then perhaps you could ask for more information about me.

What kind of home am I looking for?

I would love to live in a rural location in a home with a well fenced garden. You will need to have experience with guarding behaviour with a dog you have previously owned and enjoy long walks.

I can find meeting some dogs frightening so I have been muzzle trained to keep me safe when I am interacting and socialising in public.

Are you interested in adopting Janis?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Janis

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!