Jess
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.103.21

Age: 18 months

Sex: Female

Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Colour: White and tan

Reason In: Sign over - I cannot be rehomed to Sparkwell, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

No – I am looking for a home with no other dogs.

Can I live with Cats?

No – I am looking for a home with no cats, birds or small animals.

Can I live with Children?

Yes – I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13yrs+).

I’m Jess, an 18 month old Jack Russell Terrier who is looking for a very experienced terrier home. I may only be young but I don’t have much confidence, especially around other dogs. I get very panicked when I see them on walks so I shout at them very loudly in the hope that they will go away. I’m sure that with the right training and a careful, gentle and positive approach I may be able to over come this but it will take time.

So what else do you need to know about me? Well, I’m shy when I first meet someone new but after some time to sniff and make sure you are ok I will come over and let you give me a fuss. I’m a curious girl and I love to explore. I particularly like being up high so I’ll definitely like sitting on the sofa. I know how to sit, lie down and beg and I am always eager to show off these tricks for a snack. I’d really love to learn some other really cool tricks. I like all the toys! Toys are great fun and sometimes I like to take them to my bed with me. I don’t like the rain, the mud, the cold or getting dirty, but I also don’t like wearing coats or jumpers.

My new family will need to have owned a dog before that was hostile towards other dogs and have a very good understanding of how to socialise me safely.

Are you interested in adopting Jess?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Jess

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!