Jessica Barker

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.75.23

Age: 6 months

Sex: Female

Breed: Hungarian Visla

Colour: Golden Rust

Reason In: Sign over - I cannot be rehomed to the area of Holsworthy, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes - I must find a home with another confident and calm dog.

Can I live with Cats?

Maybe – I have not lived with a cat before so will need to be tested

Can I live with Children?

Yes - I am suitable to live with a family with older children (8+).

Hiya, I’m Jessica Barker. Let me tell you a little more about me and what I am looking for in my new owner.

I’m only 6 months old but I have already missed out on so much in my short life. I arrived here under weight and under socialised with both dogs and people, but I have already started to come out of my shell. I am very shy and anxious when I meet new people, new dogs and when I am in new places and I like to stay very close to my handler when I’m not feeling confident about something. Although I am worried about meeting new dogs at first, once we are friends I can be very playful. The staff here feel that having calm and outgoing dog friend in the home will help me to learn about the world and encourage me to be more confident in the future.

I’m a sweet dog and I have bags of energy. I have started to appreciate toys and I am slowly learning how to engage with them, something I wasn’t sure how to do when I first arrived.

I am looking to be adopted by someone who has owned nervous dogs before and are able to slowly build my confidence in different situations. You will need to have owned active dogs before and already have an existing dog in the home who can help to show me the ropes. I will need basic training in my new home, including house training, as I have missed out on this before coming here.

Are you interested in adopting Jessica Barker?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Jessica Barker

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!