Markle
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.96.21

Age: 3 years old

Sex: Female

Breed: Cockapoo

Colour: Black and white

Reason In: Sign over - I cannot be rehomed to the area of Torquay, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

No - I am looking for a home as the only dog.

Can I live with Cats?

No - I am looking for a home with no cats birds or other small animals.

Can I live with Children?

No - I am looking for a home with adults only.


Take a look at my video

Hello there. I’m Markle and I’m so glad you want to find out more about me.

I can be shy when I meet people for the first time but I quickly want to be your best friend. I have bags of energy and plenty of love to give to someone who is prepared to take the time to get to know me. I can get very anxious at times, this is usually set off when I am put under any kind of pressure, particularly for resources. If you take some time to get to know me you’ll see that I am a busy and high energy girl who loves to play. I think toys are brilliant and I am often seen playing with one in the paddocks or in my kennel. I will happily swap one toy for another and if I want you to play fetch with me I will bring the toy and put it in your hand.

I like spending time with calmer dogs but I can be concerned when bouncy dogs come over. This is because I have suffered from recurrent ear infections and some dogs in the past have bumped my sore ears when we played, which upset me. I need to be the only dog in the home because I am not comfortable with sharing my resources, including my toys and food. I love going for walks and I will pull on the lead but this is just due to my excitement at being out and about.

I am a foody and this means that I can get quite upset if someone tries to take food from me when I’m eating. Potential adopters must have an in depth knowledge of dog behaviour and training to ensure I receive the right training in the future. I am eager to please and I love learning new things so I would be really happy to attend agility classes in the future.

I really am a lovely girl who just needs to be in the right environment with the right people in order to reach my potential and flourish.

Are you interested in adopting Markle?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

I would love to find out more about you to see if we could be a match.
Love, Markle

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!