Max
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.74.20

Age: 2 years old

Sex: Male

Breed: Staffordshire Bull Terrier x German Shepherd

Colour: Black, Brown and white

Reason In: Unwanted pet. I cannot be rehomed to the area of Lifton, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes – I like other dogs so would be happy to live with another dog and make friends.

Can I live with Cats?

No - I am looking for a home with no cats.

Can I live with Children?

Yes - I am suitable to live with older children (13+)


Take a look at my video

I’ve been lucky enough to live in a nice, happy family home with people who have taught me lots of great things, including sit, lie down and paw. Unfortunately after a while they were struggling to find the time to spend with me and I was too strong for them to take me for regular walks, so I didn’t get out much. This has left me a little under socialised, especially with men but since being here I have been enjoying lots of lovely walks which I’ve very much enjoyed. Running about in the paddock is just the best.

I’m always full of energy and I find it hard to settle down and relax. I often get over excited and sometimes this means I can be nippy, but I’m a very clever boy and I know that with the right positive training and calm owner I will be able to learn how to control this.

I’m a sweet boy but I don’t always know my own strength, which is why I’m not suitable to live with young children, I’d always end up accidentally knocking them over. When I’m calm and settled I do enjoy gentle fuss, but sometimes this can over excite me too.

I really love playing with toys, and I’m learning to go and get a toy when I get too over excited as this helps to calm me down. It’s best to leave me alone when I’m eating as I’m not happy sharing my food and I don’t want to have to tell you to go away.

What kind of home am I looking for?

Potential adopters will need bags of experience with high energy dogs. I need lots of training and positive experiences as I can get upset when I see men, they frighten me. I will need lots of guidance and training in positive ways to help me settle in to a new home and be the best boy.

I will need lots of exercise in my new home, around two hours a day would be perfect. I’d be a brilliant running partner (but you’d need to train me first).

Are you interested in adopting Max?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Max

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!