Mercedes
Reserved

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.70.20

Age: 8 years old

Sex: Female

Breed: Greyhound

Colour: White and black

Reason In: Other rescue. I can be rehomed anywhere within Devon, Cornwall and Somerset.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes - I like other dogs so would be happy to live with another medium sized dog or larger so we can make friends.

Can I live with Cats?

No – I am looking for a home with no cats.

Can I live with Children?

Yes – I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13yrs+).

If you are on social media you may have seen me already. When I first arrived here I was very unsure and I didn’t want to get out of the van. But once I’d seen the lovely cuddles the others were getting I soon came out to say hello to everyone.

I’m a little older than the other greyhounds because I was kept for breeding after my racing career. I’ve had two beautiful litters in the past, but that’s behind me now and I’m finally allowed to rest.

I’m a placid girl who has a gentle nature. I can be a little shy when I meet new people but I very quickly want to ask for some affection. I happily settle in my bed when it’s time to relax and I won’t pester you for attention but I’ll happily take all the fuss when it’s on offer.

I don’t know what I’m supposed to do with these things you humans call ‘dog toys’. Maybe it’s because I’m more mature than some of the others, or perhaps it’s because I’ve never seen them before. All I can tell you is that I find them very strange and I like to give them a wide berth, especially if they make a noise.

I like going for gentle strolls and I’m easy on the lead. Due to my racing past I will always need to wear a muzzle and stay on the lead when I’m in a public place, but if you have a good sized garden or are able to rent a private off lead dog field then you’ll really see me come to life. I’m fast! Even at my age. Catch me if you can!

What kind of home am I looking for?

I am looking for a quiet and calm household. I would be well suited to an older/retired person or couple and I would make a lovely first time dog as I am so calm and gentle. You will need a secure garden, ideally big enough for me to have a little run around in so I can blow away those cobwebs.

Are you interested in adopting Mercedes?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Reserved - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Mercedes

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!