Pepper Pots
Reserved

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: Pepper Pots

Age: 3 years old

Sex: Female

Breed: Labrador

Colour: Yellow

Reason In: Unwanted pet. I can be rehomed to anywhere within Devon, Cornwall and Somerset.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes – I like other dogs so would be happy to live with another dog and make friends.

Can I live with Cats?

No – I am looking for a home with no cats.

Can I live with Children?

No – I am suitable to live with a family with adults only.

Although I found it hard to settle in here initially, especially as I was nursing 8 pups when I arrived, I have really turned a corner. I came from a horrendous puppy farm so have had an awful life before I was rescued by Gables. I struggle when people I don’t know approach or walk past my kennel, or if they pass me when I am in a paddock. Despite my terrible experience I am extremely affectionate, cuddly and loving towards everyone I meet now, as long as I’m away from my kennel.

I love toys and I can often be seen carrying my toys around in my mouth, sometimes just because I want to show them off.

I really enjoy going for walks and meeting other dogs while I’m out. I’m an active girl so I’d be happy to go exploring with you.

What kind of home am I looking for?

I am looking for someone who has owned large dogs or guarding breeds and dogs with difficult behaviour in the past. I will guard any garden or fenced area as I really struggle to feel safe in this kind of environment, something which will be very difficult for me to overcome. I am looking for a very patient and experienced quiet home, with no more than 2 adults as I can be easily over whelmed. I will need my new owners to be very kind and gentle and not try and force me to do things I don’t want to do as I find it hard to trust people. My garden will need to have solid fencing all the way around, as I don’t like seeing dogs or humans through fences.

Are you interested in adopting Pepper Pots?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Reserved - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

I know I need a little extra TLC, training and socialisation, but if you have the time and experience to help me with this then I know we can be the best of friends.
Love, Pepper Pots

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!