Pimms
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.58.21

Age: 4 years old

Sex: Male

Breed: Maltese x Cockerpoo

Colour: White

Reason In: Sign over - I cannot be rehomed to Saltash, as this is where I came from

Can I live with Dogs?

No - I am not suitable to live with other dogs

Can I live with Cats?

No - I am looking for a home with no cats, birds or small animals.

Can I live with Children?

Yes – I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13yrs+).


Take a look at my video

When I first came here I was very scared and I didn’t understand what was going on. I came from a multi dog household and I hadn’t learnt much about the world outside of that environment. After a hair cut and a pamper at the groomers I came back a different man. I have come a long way since then and I am now able to show off my silly and cheeky side to those I trust.

My past has left me distrustful of humans and it can take me a few meets to feel comfortable with new people. I like to greet in my own time without being pressured to do so. If a person pushes me outside of my comfort zone and doesn’t give me the space that I need I will bark and jump forward to try to get them to back off. This is because I am fearful of strangers, not because I want to be unfriendly.  I have formed some amazing bonds with the staff here and I know in time and with patience I am ready to make more human friends in the future. I’m a very cuddly boy and I like nothing more than to roll over and snuggle up into the nook of an arm with someone who makes me feel safe.

I have a very playful side to me and I adore soft toys. I will collect them up and place them all around my favourite person before laying down to have a little chew on them or I will take them to bed with me.

I like going for gentle walks and I like taking the time to stop and sniff on the way. I enjoy walking in peaceful places where it can be just me and my humans without bumping in to too many other dogs and people. I get worried when other dogs want to engage with me and this causes me to panic. I will snap at another dog if they invade my space and to keep me safe I wear a muzzle in public places.

I love to learn and I have already picked up some cute tricks which always earns me treats. I can sit, give paw and lie down too.

 

I am looking for new owners who haven’t necessarily owned a nervous or reactive dog before but have a lifestyle that will suit me. You need to be prepared to consider my needs to avoid causing me fear or distress in the future. I would prefer a quiet home where I won’t have to interact with too many strangers in my day to day life. I haven’t been left on my own in a home environment before so I would prefer not to be left on my own for too long at the beginning to help me settle in. Once I have got used to my new environment I’m hoping that I will be happy being left for up to 5 hours. I will need to have a safe and secure garden to play in as I will need to stay on the lead when we go out for our walks.

If you like what you see then please fill in my application form which you will find if you keep scrolling down and tell us all about you. Due to my sensitive nature, potential adopters will need to be happy to make multiple visits to Gables to spend time with me and commit to a minimum of three meets each week to give us the opportunity to bond.

Are you interested in adopting Pimms?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

It might take some time for us to make a connection at the start but if you have patience, kindness and you open your heart to me we could be the best of friends in the future.
Love, Pimms

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!