Primrose
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.08.24

Age: 3 years old

Sex: Female

Breed: Pocket Bully

Colour: Tan and White

Reason In: Unclaimed Stray - I cannot be rehomed to the area of Plympton, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

No - I am looking for a home as the only dog.

Can I live with Cats?

No - I am looking for a home with no cats.

Can I live with Children?

Yes - I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13+).

Hiya, I’m Primrose.
I arrived at Gables after being found as a stray so the humans don’t know anything about my life before. It took me a while to find my feet and settle in but I’m slowly starting to show my personality to those I trust. I’m a shy, quiet and gentle girl who loves a shoulder scratch and a quiet environment.

I have very expressive eyebrows and although I may not always look at you when you talk to me, you’ll see my eyebrows raise which means I’m listening. I appreciate gentle human affection and I will shuffle up behind you to ask for a cuddle. I’m really worried about anyone touching my head, even gently and I will wince and flinch so I prefer people to scratch my shoulders and neck.

It’s taken me quite a while to feel safe enough to show who I really am, which is a cheeky and silly girl. I didn’t want to play with toys until recently but I’ve realised rope toys are fun to chase when humans get involved.

I am hoping my new owners will be able to teach me some basic skills in my new home including how to sit when I am asked. I am likely to need house training too. I’m a lovely girl who just needs very calm and patient owners to help me see the world can be a good place.

I’m looking for a quiet household with someone who have had nervous dogs before so you can help me settle without too much pressure. It might take a few weeks but when I’m ready to engage I’m hoping you will be able to start building up my confidence.


I’m a very amenable dog who will avoid things that worry me. I like going for a walk and I give a little wiggle when I see my harness come out. I like gentle exercise in quiet places and I would be happy with two 30 minute walks a day. I’m not particularly interested in communicating with other dogs on a walk and I usually find a really interesting sniff to let them know I’d prefer not to say hello. If dogs do come over to say howdy I just ignore them and do my own thing.


I’m a loving lady and once I’ve settled in to my new home you’ll really start to get to know me.

Are you interested in adopting Primrose?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Primrose

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!