Saskia
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.31.24

Age: 3 years old

Sex: Female

Breed: Crossbreed (collie x)

Colour: Tri colour

Reason In: Sign over - I cannot be rehomed to the area of Bideford, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes – I like other dogs so would be happy to live with another calm dog and make friends.

Can I live with Cats?

No - I am looking for a home with no cats birds or other small animals.

Can I live with Children?

Yes - I am suitable to live with young children (8+).


Take a look at my video

If you are ready to have loads of fun, plenty of laughs and quiet a lot of walking then you have come to the right place.

My name is Saskia and I am the loveliest girl. I had a very loving home before my arrival at Gables but due to my dislike for the 2 cats that I lived with it was no longer a suitable environment for me to stay in. I’ve settled in very well here as I am always super happy to meet new people. I can be a little too forward in my greetings sometimes which is when I jump up but I’m just so happy to make new friends I forget my manners.

I have loads of energy and I love going for long walks where I can go sniffing all the good smells. My recall isn’t very good as I am easily distracted by other things so I do need to be kept on the lead unless I’m in a secure off lead paddock. This will also stop me from being able to chase cats and other animals that we may encounter on our walks.

I have a very playful persona and I am partial to the odd tennis ball. When I’m hanging out with humans I like to play a silly mouthy game. I love being brushed, I could lay there all day while being pampered! I also enjoy enrichment games such as finding food hidden in boxes or puzzle games, all these are a great way to keep my clever mind stimulated and my mental wellbeing in tip top condition.

I’m a clever girl who already knows how to sit, give both paws and lie down when I’m asked. I’m sure there are plenty more things that I can learn in the future. I definitely need to work on my recall and also my on lead walking skills could do with some help. I do pull on the lead but it’s because I’m so happy to be out exploring. I have been known as a bit of an escape artist in the past so I do need an anti escape harness.

I would be a good fit for active first time owners who like going for walks or even runs and don’t mind keeping a dog on the lead. I will need a garden with 6ft fencing throughout as I’ll be able to escape otherwise.

I like spending time with other dogs and I would be more than happy to share my home with one, as long as they aren’t too bouncy. I’m a real treasure and I hope you think so too. If you think we could be the perfect match I would love for you to fill out an application form.

 

Are you interested in adopting Saskia?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Saskia

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!