Scooby
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.32.24

Age: 4 years old

Sex: Male

Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Colour: Tri colour

Reason In: Sign over - I cannot be rehomed to the area of Oakhampton, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

No - I like meeting other dogs out and about but I would prefer to be the only dog in the home.

Can I live with Cats?

Maybe - I have lived with cats before but I need to be tested here, just to make sure.

Can I live with Children?

Yes - I am suitable to live with a family with older children (10+).

Wow, I feel so happy that you want to find out about me. I have come to Gables because my family circumstances changed.  I’m a happy boy and I love getting loads of fuss from the people around me that I trust. I spend a lot of time on my back and although this can be a sign of an anxious dog I’ve just figured out that humans like it and it gets me more attention. I will kick and poke you until you give me scritches on my chest.

There are some situations where I can be shy when I meet new people. I am very scared of the vets and I can be suspicious if I go anywhere that feels like it might be the vets. I don’t think I have ever been really grumpy with the vet but I am a bit dramatic when I need to having vaccinations so I do need to wear a muzzle, just in case. Having said all of that I don’t mind formal handling when it’s someone I know and I feel safe with.

I’m a very happy chap, I love plenty of fuss and I’m partial to sitting on a lap. My previous owners told the staff here that toys weren’t really my thing but when I was assessed I had a great time playing with those little tennis balls and soft toys. I even played tug and fetch.

I’ve got no issues with sharing resources and I can sit when I am asked. I don’t mind being left on my own for up to 5 hours, I like travelling in the car and I have been house trained in the past.

I have never met young children in the past and as I have shown a nervous side it makes sense that I am looking for a family with older children. I am hoping to meet someone who has owned terriers, or similar, before and because of my shyness I would prefer there not to be too many visitors to the home. Although I have been super friendly to all the dogs that I have met here there have been a couple of altercations in the past, which is why I would like to be the only dog in the home. I have lived with cats before so I would consider a home with cats, although I will need a cat test here, just to check.

Are you interested in adopting Scooby?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Scooby

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!