Strawberry
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.57.21

Age: 4 months old

Sex: Female

Breed: Maltese x Cockerpoo

Colour: White

Reason In: Unwanted pet - I cannot be rehomed to Saltash as this is where I came from

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes -I must find a home with a confident dog. I can be rehomed with Venus.

Can I live with Cats?

Maybe - I have never lived with a cat before so I will need to be tested.

Can I live with Children?

Yes – I am suitable to live with a family with older children (8yrs+).

Hello friend. My name is Strawberry.

I’m a sweet but very shy little girl who is looking for someone who has experience owning a nervous dog in the past. Before I came to Gables I was living with a number of other dogs so I feel much happier when I am in the company of another dog. Venus and I have come from the same property so we can be rehomed together but as long as you already have a confident dog at home we don’t mind being separated.

I have lots to learn about the world but I need to do this slowly so I don’t become over whelmed. I’m easily startled and when I am frightened I will try to run away. I would prefer a nice quiet home so I don’t get too scared. It’s also very important you have a safe and secure garden for me to spend time in with a fence height of at least 5 feet high.

When I’m with people that I trust and in an environment that I feel safe in I am very playful. I like to have cuddles and you’ll see that I am still just a baby trying to find my place in the world.

Are you interested in adopting Strawberry?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Strawberry

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!