Tesla
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.71.20

Age: 3 years old

Sex: Male

Breed: Greyhound

Colour: Black and white

Reason In: Other rescue. I can be rehomed anywhere within Devon, Cornwall and Somerset.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes - I like other dogs so would be happy to live with another medium sized dog or larger so we can make friends.

Can I live with Cats?

No – I am looking for a home with no cats.

Can I live with Children?

Yes – I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13yrs+).

My life before now has been pretty standard for a greyhound on the tracks. I’ve heard from some friends here about this thing you call a forever home. I’m so excited to find out all about it. I like the sound of the sofa but the vacuum cleaner sounds like a very scary monster that I’d rather not come into contact with.

I am a sweet and affectionate boy who has a lot of love to give. I settle nicely on my bed when it’s time to be quiet but I do like having something to do so food enrichment toys keep me out of mischief. I adore squeaky toys, the little noise they make just gets me all excited. I like to take them to bed with me so I can have a nibble and see if I can make them squeak on my own.

I walk nicely on the lead and I’m very sociable with other dogs as long as they aren’t too small.

What kind of home am I looking for?

Due to my very high prey dive my new owners will need to have owned sight hounds in the past. I don’t need masses of exercise but I do need a secure garden with a fence height of at least 5 feet so I have a safe space to play in.

Are you interested in adopting Tesla?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Tesla

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!