Thistle
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.09.24

Age: Approx 2-3 years old

Sex: Male

Breed: Sharpei x

Colour: Black

Reason In: Unclaimed stray - I cannot be rehomed to the area of Honiton, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes – I like other dogs so would be happy to live with another dog and make friends.

Can I live with Cats?

Maybe – I might not have lived with a cat before so will need to be tested

Can I live with Children?

Yes - I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13+).

Hello good people, Thistle here! Soooo happy to make your acquaintance.

I am a lovely chap who has bags of character. I am going to be such fun and whoever adopts me are going to be very very lucky. I’m happy to meet people and I like fuss and affection, however I can be quite nervous at times. Sometimes I do get a bit excited so I will jump up now and again but that’s something that the lovely people here are helping me with. I really enjoy some rough play with humans and I am very restrained with this so I don’t get too over the top. I really enjoy playing with toys, I’m pretty good at fetch with a tennis ball and I really enjoy solid rubber toys too.

I’m very social with other dogs and I love going for nice long walks. I’m quite strong on the lead so I will need to learn how to walk with the lead loose. I like playing chase with dogs when we are off the lead together and I’m looking for active new owners who like getting out and about to see the world. My new owners will need to have owned nervous dogs before with up to 2 people in the home and willing to help me with basic training, including house training. I know how to sit but that’s all I do know. I’d really enjoy going to some kind of structed training class such as obedience or sniffer dog training. I think I’d be quite good at that.

Are you interested in adopting Thistle?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Thistle

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!