Vauxhall Victor
Available

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D/65/20

Age: Nearly 3 years old

Sex: Male

Breed: Greyhound

Colour: Brindle

Reason In: I can be rehomed anywhere within Devon, Cornwall and Somerset

Can I live with Dogs?

No - I would prefer to be the only dog in the home.

Can I live with Cats?

No – I am looking for a home with no cats, birds or small animals.

Can I live with Children?

Yes – I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13+).

I can be a shy chap initially but I quickly warm to new people and I’m very affectionate. I’m generally quiet and calm but I will bark back if another dog barks at me first. I’ve spent my life as a racing greyhound which means I have only lived in kennels. It may take me a little while to adjust to living in a home but with some guidance from you I know I’ll enjoy it. I’ve heard about something called a sofa…that sounds nice.

Likes: Human affection

Dislikes: Barky dogs

What kind of home am I looking for?

I would like to meet someone who is experienced with nervous sight hounds. I need a quite home where I can relax and I need a secure garden with at least 5ft fencing throughout.

Are you interested in adopting Vauxhall Victor?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

Did you know that Greyhounds don't need lots of exercise? You do now!
Love, Vauxhall Victor

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!