Wanda
Reserved

Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.19.21

Age: 3-4 years

Sex: Female

Breed: Labrador

Colour: Chocolate

Reason In: Unwanted pet - I cannot be rehomed to Horrabridge, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes - I like other dogs so would be happy to live with another dog so we can make friends.

Can I live with Cats?

Maybe - I have never lived with a cat before so I will need to be tested.

Can I live with Children?

Yes – I am suitable to live with a family with older children (13yrs+).

I came to Gables heavily pregnant as sadly I had been living on a puppy farm. I was very scared and it took me time to adjust to my new life after I was found living knee deep in mud. Once I’d given birth I began to feel more settled and I soon made lots of friends. My puppies have all gone to amazing homes but I’m yet to find mine.

I am a sweet but shy girl. I do like people but I can be slow to say hello initially. I like having my face massaged and I often roll over so you can pat my chest too. I like going for walks and I really enjoy spending time with dogs. I would be thrilled to go to a home where there is a dog already settled.

Potential adopters will need a quiet home and have time to work on my basic training as sadly I’ve missed out on this due to my past. You will also need to have experience with separation anxiety as I have been destructive when left in the past which means I can’t be left alone at all until I have undergone training for this issue.

 

Are you interested in adopting Wanda?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Reserved - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Wanda

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!