Website built & Sponsored by:

ID No.: D.65.23

Age: 3 years old

Sex: Male

Breed: Bull Lurcher

Colour: Black brindle with white toes on back feet

Reason In: Sign over - I cannot be rehomed to the area of Pensilva, as this is where I came from.

Can I live with Dogs?

Yes – I like most other dogs so would be happy to live with another medium or large sized dog and make friends.

Can I live with Cats?

No - I am looking for a home with no cats birds or other small animals.

Can I live with Children?

Yes - I am suitable to live with a family with older children (16+).

Good day to you my friends. I’m so glad you stopped by to read my information.

My name is Yogi and I’ve come to Gables to search of my happily ever after. Before coming here I was living outside, which means I’m not used to what you humans call a home. I’ve also heard all about this thing you call a sofa from the other dogs and I’m actually quite excited to give one a try. In my previous life I was used as a working dog and I was trained to hunt other animals which has left me with a very high prey drive. I do however love the company of other dogs and I get super excited, bouncing up and down, when I get to say hello to one.

I like meeting new people and I enjoy spending time with those I already know too. I’ve not been used to having much attention so at times I can find it a bit over stimulating and things happen to me that I’m not quite sure how to control. I understand you humans might call it humping or mounting and I also gather that you aren’t too fond of dogs doing it to you. I’m sure with the right support and help I’ll learn a different coping mechanism for my excitement but my new owners may need to help me with that.

Since being here I have discovered my love for teddies. You don’t even need to engage with me while I play as I am very happy throwing the toys around and catching them all by myself. I need plenty of room to play in though as I don’t always look where I am going when I’m having such a great time.

I like going for walks and most of the time I walk really nicely on my lead and harness. Due to my prey drive I will have to be kept on the lead and muzzled when I am in public to protect other animals when I am out and about. This is something you must be happy to do in order to be matched with me for adoption.

I would love to meet a new owner/owners who have owned sight hounds before and have experience with dogs that can become quickly over stimulated. A quiet home life is essential and I’ll need to live somewhere that has a very safe and secure garden with solid 6 foot high fencing as I can jump very high.

Are you interested in adopting Yogi?

Online Adoption Application Form

Current Status: Available - Please click on the icon above to complete an online adoption application form.

Hi Future Owner!

All you need to do is email reception@gablesfarm.org.uk or call them on 01752 331602 and ask about me.
Love, Yogi

Help us spread the Word

Please share this with your friends!